Home || Sitemap || Contact Us Translated by Google
Skip Navigation LinksHome ->About Jalandhar ->Know your District

Administrative Division of the District

The Jalandhar District consist of

5 Tehsils/Subdivisions viz. Jalandhar-I, Jalandhar II, Nakodar, Phillaur and Shahkot.

7 sub-tehsils, viz. Adampur, Bhogpur, Kartarpur, Goryan, Nurmahal,Mehatpur and Lohian .

The district is divided into 11 development blocks, viz, Jalandhar East, Jalandhar West, Bhogpur, Adampur, Nakodar, Mehatpur, Shahkot, Phillaur, Nurmahal, Lohian and Rurka Kalan.

District has 12 town/cities namely ,Adampur, Alwalpur, Bhogpur, Kartarpur, Goryan, Jalandhar, Jalandhar Cantt., Nurmahal,Mehatpur,Lohian,Phillaur and Shahkot

According to 2000-2001 figures of District Statistical Office, the district had 956 inhabited villages and according to 2010-11 figures of District Statistical Office, now district has 954 inhabited villages.